websitebanner hoursart

Space is available in the morning and afternoon pre-school programs at the Little Sprouts Early Learning Center, a full-service childcare and preschool facility conveniently located in the heart of Sussex County New Jersey.


Come & See Everything that Our Preschool has to Offer

Parents of preschool-aged children are invited to tour the state-of-the-art, fully-staffed center. A certified teacher is available in each classroom and the teacher-child ratio adheres to or exceeds state standards.

The new facility features sparkling new classrooms, an all-purpose room for active indoor play and parent presentations, as well as a sick room for those children who may fall ill during the day. A special playground for preschool children allows for active outdoor play. Each room has new equipment, as well as learning centers for dramatic play, computers, science, housekeeping, sand and water play, reading, and music. Children are encouraged to play outside on our well-equipped playground every day, unless weather is a factor.


Our Preschool Uses a Nationally Endorsed Curriculum


Children in our classes thrive by using Creative Curriculum® to learn important skills in math, literacy, science, social studies, the arts and technology. The program, which is approved by the state of New Jersey and endorsed by the National Association for the Education of Young Children, helps to support and guide every child's social and emotional development.

Subsidized assistance is available to eligible families.

To take a tour, or to find out more about enrolling your child in the pre-school program at The Little Sprouts Early Learning Center in Newton, call 973-940-3540.

playground classroom
facebook blog linkedin PssNJ PssMoms

Our new preschool facility in the Sussex County town of Newton, NJ, is operated by Project Self-Sufficiency for children throughout the area including the Sussex County municipalities of Newton, Andover Borough, Andover Township, Branchville Borough, Byram Township, Frankford Township, Franklin Borough, Fredon Township, Green Township, Hamburg Borough, Hampton Township, Hardyston Township, Hopatcong Borough, Lafayette Township, Montague Township, Ogdensburg Borough, Sandyston Township, Sparta Township, Stanhope Borough, Stillwater Township, Sussex Borough, Vernon Township, Walpack Township, and Wantage Township; and the Morris County municipalities of Jefferson Township, Landing, Lake Hopatcong, Mt. Olive, Netcong Borough, and Oak Ridge; and the Warren County municipalities of Allamuchy Township, Blairstown Township, Frelinghuysen Township, Hardwick Township and Hope Township, New Jersey (NJ).