websitebanner hoursart

Our Day Care Center is a state-of-the-art facility conveniently located in the heart of Sussex County, New Jersey

The Little Sprouts Early Learning Center features separate classrooms for each age group, from infants through those entering pre-school. A certified teacher is available in each classroom and the teacher-child ratio adheres to or exceeds state standards.

Our Day Care Center Has So Much to Offer

Little Sprouts offers space for 83 children, ages 6 weeks to 6 years, and slots for new students are still available. In addition to the sparkling classrooms, there is an all-purpose room for active indoor play and parent presentations, as well as a sick room for those children who may fall ill during the day. The center is equipped with two separate playgrounds, one for younger tots and one for older children. Each room has new equipment, as well as learning centers for dramatic play, computers, science, housekeeping, sand and water play, reading, and music.

Subsidized Day Care Assistance Accepted

The facility accepts all types of subsidized daycare assistance.

To schedule a tour, or to find out about enrolling your child in Day Care at the Little Sprouts Early Learning Center, call 973-940-3540.

infantdropoff dolltable smileyface playground2
facebook blog linkedin PssNJ PssMoms

Our Day Care Center, located in Newton, NJ -- the heart of Sussex County -- is operated by Project Self-Sufficiency for children throughout the area including the municipalities of Andover Borough, Andover Township, Branchville Borough, Byram Township, Frankford Township, Franklin Borough, Fredon Township, Green Township, Hamburg Borough, Hampton Township, Hardyston Township, Hopatcong Borough, Lafayette Township, Montague Township, Ogdensburg Borough, Sandyston Township, Sparta Township, Stanhope Borough, Stillwater Township, Sussex Borough, Vernon Township, Walpack Township, and Wantage Township; and the Morris County municipalities of Jefferson Township, Landing, Lake Hopatcong, Mt. Olive, Netcong Borough, and Oak Ridge; and the Warren County municipalities of Allamuchy Township, Blairstown Township, Frelinghuysen Township, Hardwick Township and Hope Township, New Jersey (NJ).